First Post

Posted: July 1, 2010 in Uncategorized

The book is officially in bookstores today.  Thank you to all of you who read the first chapter and sent me so many words of encouragement.  I hope that the words that I write here can be beneficial to others. Feel free to write comments and ask questions.  I will do my best to address whatever issues you would like to hear about.  One question that I am already being asked just from Chapter 1 is, “Did Alex really say the things that are in the book.?”  If you wonder about this, it is OK. My own father called and asked me this question.  The answer is pretty straight forward.  All of Alex’s writing was dictated to be and no words were added to enhance any story.  Alex has had a heavenly experience and he has also always had a fairly substantial vocabulary. 

I will try to review this site daily and keep up with your response.  I will also give updates on what is happening in our family and where I will be speaking. The following sites also have information about the book.

1)  Tyndale.com

2)  Theboywhocamebackfrom heaven.com

3) Ambassadorspeakers.com

4)  The boy who came back from heaven fan page on Facebook

5)  Kevin Malarkey Facebook page

Comments
  1. Elizabeth Bland says:

    I have read the book and it gave me more peace since my daughters death than you can imagine. Everytime l have felt down and upset an unseen hand seems to point me towards something that lifts my spirit up like the day l was at Sam’s Club and was drawn to the book. This week l have felt really sad and on two of the mornings found in my untensil draw a small fork one morning and then this Thursday a small baby spoon. These are items that l never had in this drawer. In the book you talk about Alex constantly visiting heaven and coming back, my question is this do our loved ones come back and leave us signs to show us that they are okay and are with us always. So many things have happened since my daughter passed, l believe that God planned for me to be lead to the church l am now attending. Do you think he sent me those birds.

Leave a Reply

